Resources


Mental Health Resource Links:


About Our Kids
 
www.aboutourkids.org

American Academy of Addiction Psychiatry www.aaap.org

American Academy of Pediatricwww.aap.org

American Foundation for Suicide Prevention www.afsp.org

American Psychiatric Association www.psych.org

American Psychiatric Association Children and Families www.appi.org

American Psychological Association www.apa.org

American Society for Adolescent Psychiatry www.adolpsych.org

America's HealthTogethewww.healthtogether.org

Anxiety Disorders Association of America (ADAAwww.adaa.org

Attention Deficit Disorder Resourcewww.addresources.org

Autism Society of America www.autism-society.org

Autism Speaks www.autismspeaks.org

Bazelon Center for Mental Health Law www.bazelon.org

Bright Futures: Guidelines for Health Supervision of Infants, Children, and Adolescents brightfutures.aap.org

Caring for Every Child's Mental Health Campaigwww.mentalhealth.org/child

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention www.cdc.gov

The Center for Health and Health Care in Schoolwww.healthinschools.org/home.asp

Center for Mental Health Servicewww.mentalhealth.org

The Center for the Study and Prevention of Violence www.colorado.edu/cspv/

Center for the Study of Traumatic Stress www.centerforthestudyoftraumaticstress.org

Center for Treatment Research on Adolescent Drug Abuse www.med.miami.edu/ctrada

The Child Advocate www.childadvocate.net

Child and Adolescent Bipolar Foundation www.bpkids.org

The Child and Family for Grownups www.connectforkids.org

Coping.org - Tools for Coping with a Variety of Life's Stressors www.coping.org

The Cross Cultural Health Care Program www.xculture.org

Department of Health and Human Services Administration for Children and Families www.acf.dhhs.gov

Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance (DBSA) www.DBSAlliance.org

Drug Endangered Child Training Network www.drugendangeredchild.org

Food and Drug Administration www.fda.gov

European Society for Child and Adolescent Psychiatry www.escap-net.org

Facts for Health www.factsforhealth.org

Families for Depression Awareness www.familyaware.org/

Families Worldwide - Dedicated to strengthening families through traditional value based programs. Strong families make strong communities. www.fww.org

Federation of Families for Children's Mental Health www.ffcmh.org

Freedom From Fear - Building Bridges From Education to Treatment.www.freedomfromfear.org

Gateway to Post Traumatic Stress Disorder Information www.ptsdinfo.org

Harvard Medical Library www.med.harvard.edu

The Help Network Mobilizing the Health Community to Prevent Gun Death and Injury www.helpnetwork.org

Healthfinder www.healthfinder.gov

Healthfinder Espanol www.healthfinder.gov/espanol/

Injury Prevention Web www.injurypreventionweb.org

International Association for Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Allied Professions www.iacapap.org

Learning Disabilities Worldwide www.ldworldwide.org

Madison Institute of Medicine - information on Lithium, Bipolar Disorders Treatment and Obsessive Compulsive Disorders www.miminc.org

Maternal and Child Health Librarwww.mchlibrary.info

Misunderstood Minds www.pbs.org/wgbh/misunderstoodminds/index.html

Mood and Anxiety Disorders Program - NIMH http://intramural.nimh.nih.gov/mood

National Alliance for the Mentally Ill (NAMI) www.nami.org

National Association of Anorexia Nervosa and Associated Disorders www.anad.org

National Center for Children Exposed to Violence www.nccev.org

National Center for Learning Disabilities www.ld.org

National Child Traumatic Stress Network www.nctsnet.org

National Clearinghouse for Alcohol and Drug Information www.health.org

National Foundation for Abused and Neglected Children www.gangfreekids.org

National Institutes of Health www.nih.gov

National Institute of Mental Health www.nimh.nih.gov

National Institute on Drug Abuse www.nida.nih.gov

National Mental Health Association www.nmha.org

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org

Obsessive Compulsive Foundation www.ocfoundation.org

ParentsMedGuide www.parentsmedguide.org/

Pathways Awareness Founcations www.pathwaysawareness.org

Physicians for Humans Rights www.phrusa.org

Prevent Child Abuse America www.preventchildabuse.org

The Reach Institute www.reachinstitute.net

Safer Child, Inc. www.saferchild.org

SOS High School Suicide Prevention Program www.mentalhealthscreening.org/sos_highschool

Surgeon General's Report
Childrens' Mental Health 
Youth Violence

Stand For Children www.stand.org

TV Turnoff Network www.tvturnoff.org

Talaris Research Institute www.talaris.org

Teens Living with Cancer www.teenslivingwithcancer.org

TeenScreen Adolescent Mental Health and Suicide Screening Initiative www.teenscreen.org

Turnaround for Children www.turnaroundforchildren.org

Tourette's Syndrome Association www.tsa-usa.org

When Your Child is Missing: A Family Survival Guide http://ojjdp.ncjrs.org/pubs/childismissing/contents.html

Zero to Three www.zerotothree.org

World Health Organization www.who.ch

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration www.samhsa.gov

 

Alexander Road Associates
707 Alexander Road,
Building 2, Suite 202
Princeton, New Jersey 08540 

Phone: 609-419-0400
Fax# (609) 419-9200

www.araprinceton.com
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Website Builder